Happiness Is A Choice

Image

W-O-W, it’s been a long time since any of us have written on the blog! I will take this moment to extend the apologies of our little group and say, “We’re apologize for this interruption. We will now return to your regularly scheduled blogging.”

Whew, I am glad we got that over with. ;)

So, how are the New Year’s resolutions holding up? Did you set a realistic goal? I sure hope so!

My New Year’s resolution is one that, I hope, will make me a better wife, a better mom, a better sister and friend, and a better daughter of God. My resolution, to be happy.

You see, I’ve recently discovered, through listening to a series of CD’s from my dear friends, that happiness is a choice that we make.

ImageHappiness is a choice?

Yes, yes it is. You see, we’re humans, not animals. We can make conscious decisions about our thoughts, behaviour, and attitudes. We are not animals, like, well, let’s say goats. We’re not goats. Buck goats have to be separated from the does. WHY? Because they, uhm, how to put this delicately… basically, they have no self-control. If it’s breeding time, the bucks are mindless noisy pen-escaping pains in the rear who can think of little else than getting at those scintillating females. I’m sure Shalimamma will back me up on this one. ;)

We’re not goats.

Image

So, by virtue of my non-goat status, I am making the decision to be “Happy, happy, happy” this year. I believe that this will bring peace to my soul and success to my family. Attitudes are infectious. If misery loves company, then happiness must be 10 times more powerful, especially if you believe it.

I choose to believe that I am happy. I choose to pursue my happiness.

My husband (although I love him dearly,) cannot make me happy. I have to choose to be happy.

My kids (oy) can’t make me happy. I have to choose to be happy.

My friends and  family won’t make me happy. I have to choose to be happy.

I’m posting this all over the place, here, my Facebook Page, my email, my kitchen, my car, my bathroom mirror. I will do this because I know that the world will be trying to force me to choose to be miserable, and I will need that constant reminder to help me focus as I strive to pursue happiness. I will fall (literally, sometimes, lol), and I will have to fight to maintain my happiness, but I am determined not to lose sight of my goal.’

2014, the Year of the Happy Non-Goat.

Image

Have a blessed New Year, and best wishes with your New Year’s resolutions.

Here’s some inspiration:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iWp1VOFQxKg

One thought on “Happiness Is A Choice

Please share your thoughts!

